Sometimes You Just Have to Cry

On Sunday I popped into our monthly library book sale. I didn’t buy many books because my book sales have dropped off since December and I still have tons to list in my store, but I did find some irresistible children’s books.

One pierced my heart as soon as I picked it up…“I Never Saw Another Butterfly: Children’s Drawings and Poems from Terezin Concentration Camp 1942-1944.” I knew I had to buy it.

When I got home I read some of the poignant poems and looked at the artwork. The book is so beautifully done. Then I read the short bios of the children at the back of the book and learned that most of the children did not survive the camps and I started crying. It’s not often a book makes me cry.

So I’m sharing a little of this touching book with you…

butterfly5

butterfly2

butterfly1

6 comments

Leave a Reply

